Startup Funding Guide

We’ve compiled a list of organizations investing in growth-stage companies in Southeast Wisconsin. If you have any feedback contact us.

Seed Accelerator Programs:

Gener8tor – gener8tor.com
Co-founders: Joe Kirgues (joe@gener8tor.com) and Troy Vosseler (troy@gener8tor.com)
Selected Portfolio Companies: Bright Cellars, Lumanu, EatStreet, Scanalytics

MWERC WERCBENCH Labs – wercbench.com
Managing Directors: Jeff Anthony, janthony@m-werc.org
Selected Portfolio Companies: Seiva Technologies and Tosa Labs

THE BREW – TheBrew-MKE.com
Director: Elizabeth Thelen – ethelen@TheWaterCouncil.com
A seed accelerator focused on water companies.

Angel Investing Groups:

Golden Angels Investors – GoldenAngelInvestors.com
Director: Tim Keane – LinkedIn Profile – Email: tim@goldenangelsinvestors.com
Selected Portfolio Companies: AgLocal, Dynamis, Akoya, Promentis Pharmaceuticals, Flex Biomedical.

Silicon Pastures – SiliconPastures.com
Managing Director: Teresa Esser – LinkedIn Profile – Email:  teresa@siliconpastures.com
Selected Portfolio Companies: Aver Informatics, Bias Power, GrandCare, Hardcore Computer, HarQen, Red Anvil.

Early Stage Venture Investors:

American Family Ventures – AmFamVentures.com
Director: Dan Reed – LinkedIn Profile
Selected Portfolio Companies: Quietyme, Networked Insights

BrightStar Wisconsin Foundation – BrightStarWI.org
Portfolio Manager: Todd Sobotka – LinkedIn ProfileApply For Investment
Selected Portfolio Companies:  The Good Jobs, Stemina Biomarker Discovery, Fishidy.

CSA Partners – CSAPartners.com
Managing Directors: Chris Abele, Pat Farley, Steve Mech & Brian Taffora – Contact Form
Selected Portfolio Companies: Scanalytics, EatStreet, Bright Cellars

Idea Fund of La Crosse – IdeaFundVC.com
Managing Director: Jonathon Horne, jhorne@ideafundvc.com

Wisconsin Super Angel Fund – WSAFund.com
Managing General Partner: Tom Schuster – LinkedIn Profile
Selected Portfolio Companies:  MCT, Inc., Access HealthNet, Rent College Pads

4490 Ventures – 4490.ventures
Managing Director: Greg Robinson – LinkedIn Profile – greg@4490.ventures

Later Stage Venture Capital Funds:

For a map of investment groups around the state of Wisconsin check out the  Wisconsin Angel Network’s Investor Map.